My Favorite Place- Prompt Reply- Jak Noone

Standard

My Favorite Place-Prompt Reply
Close your eyes and think for a while about your favourite place in the whole world. Now paint a word-picture of that place.  Describe it in as much detail as you can, as though you are there right now.
 
 Slowly I walk up the hill.  As I get closer, the vast colors of pink, purple, blue, orange, red become more clear, and the scent more pronounced.   I am anxious and this field of flowers is my goal, my refuge, my peace, If I can hang on until I get there all will be ok.   I feel surrounded by love and beauty there, in thinking about it, I break into a run. I must be there now. 
As I arrive at my destination, the sight pulls me in, I am as awe struck as I was that first long ago day when I happened upon this most beautious wonderously peaceful scene. 
The breeze gently blows the tops of the stems and flowers causing them to sway ever so gently on it’s way to  fill my mind with the fragrant scent of flowers.   The scent of flowers so strong and so intermingled I am unable to tell what blooms I smell.   
All the cares of the world drop away as my legs are brushed by the gently swaying flowers.  Peace washes over me, and I can breath again.   
I deeply inhale the wonderous scent, as my mind fills with the memory of the day I happened upon my field of flowers.   It was a terrible awful time, and I was soo beside myself with fear anxiety, and hell that I was planning to die.   I was soo tired so exhausted over no sleep in the days leading up to that moment,  I didn’t know what I was doing,  I couldn’t stop the endless stream of thoughts, I needed peace, peace I thought only death could bring.  I  stood  taking in the sudden scene before me and my mind filled with the powerful fragrant flowers, filling my sight with beautiful colors and soft movement as far as my eyes could see.  Strange I thought as my breath calmed, as my mind becan to slow down. The exhaustion hit me suddenly as I decided to sit down and rest a bit.   The flowers were just drawing me in, I couldn’t tear my eyes away from the glorious scent.   The flowers then making a wonderful bed, as they still do today, soft and pillowy.   I slept long on that day.
When I awoke  immeadiatly I noticed how refreshed  I felt, how calm.  I decided that the field was too wonderous to not experience again, so I had to live, that one experience left such an impression I couldn’t die, I had to experience that field again.  
Since that day that field, is my refuge.   It is where I go to calm down,  to sleep, to stop the endless stream of thoughts, to remind and renew that decision to live.  
It is as it was on that long ago day.  My breathing heavy as a result of my running.    It changes not a bit, the flowers bloom constantly, the color ever bright.  The breeze changes direction but blows evermore.   The colors are as intense as they ever were.   The glorious smell is soo powerful,so wonderous and yet I only pick up hints of distinct blooms. Jasmine, Lavender, Rose, and so many other scents and blooms I am unfamiliar with. 
The flowers so high that to walk amongst them they almost reach waist length. They are perfect refuge to hide from the world.   To lay down and rest, as the world and all in it fall away.   It is a healing place for me to be.   A place to make sense of the world,  often the only place that makes sense to me. 
They are part of my world.  My gift from the world my wonderous place of peace.    I owe them my very life, that field has saved my life time and time again.
 JakNoOnE

Leave a Reply

