Vacation Journal pages 1,2

Standard

I don’t know why it took so long to start my vacation smash journal. Fear mostly I guess. Materials cost money and money doesn’t grow on trees.  Is it really that though? I am addicted to pinterest where I see so many beautiful page layouts. I know mine look nothing like that. They aren’t perfect by any means. They aren’t even overly creative I don’t think.  So why bother? Why bother if they aren’t perfect? If they don’t live up to some invisible and unattainable standard?

Because it is a creative and great way to record and share about our vacation. Also because nothing ever has to be perfect or even is perfect.

ImageImage

4 responses »

  1. I just bought a SmashBook for myself, my niece, and my mother-in-law. I figure that latter two might enjoy making books together, sharing what they create. Mine was on sale and I couldn’t resist asking Rob to add just one more book. But I find that the kits–pads, stickers, etc.–often have too many elements and I am trying to think of a clever way to divide them between the three of us so we can share them. And it’s nearly perfect. The pad comes with three pages of each design, the stickers usually come in stacks of ten. I just need to figure out who to store the stickers so they can be sent in specially created kits and we’re good to go.

    • I bought mine where I work as I get a discount… I just bought one for 2 of my nieces on their birthdays and they were on clearance at Walmart. Where I also got some stamps and ink pads. I keep my old magazines, O magazine particularly I find has a great selection of things to cut.

  2. You made a comment about perfection- If I’d waited for perfection, I’d still be in the womb. My problem is I go half-cocked and then spend twice the time correcting what I’ve already done…my blog, e.g.

Leave a Reply

