Lazy Daisy- NaBloPoMo day 3

Standard

Seeing as I work in retail, weekends are very busy for me. My coworkers and I waited on nearly400 customers in the deli this weekend. Obviously I am quite tired.  My brain isn’t working it’s greatest.

As such my post today will be easy and thoughtless. I do hope to get some good posts in this month.

I love to cross stitch- I usually post all things cross stitch related to my cross stitch blog-Patchwork Stitches.

Today’s entry will be a photo of what I stitched on most recently. Image

Those are lazy daisy stitches that I put into a very intricate piece I’m working on. Also this past week I stitched the crane as well as the bridge.

Most people think of cross stitch as boring, or what their grandparent did to pass time. While it is true that my nana taught me, I cross stitch because I find it meditative. It relaxes me. Gives my brain a chance to turn off and not think as cross stitch takes concentration.

What do you do to relax?

Angie

Leave a Reply

