Japanese Garden update-NaBloPoMo day 15

Standard

This is the most complicated, ambitious cross stitch project I have ever done. I started it April 22, 2009. That was a month before I got pregnant. I have worked on it on and off in the years since.  I have enjoyed every minute. I have learned a lot as well. It isn’t perfect. It has a few mistakes. I won’t fix them though. I think it shows my stitching journey. I’m not after perfection. I’m after the process and what I created.

I am half done with the final part. I have 2/4 sides done. The side I just finished is the 3 O’clock side.  I’m so excited. It is time to order the beads. Yes that is correct. There are a good amount of beads to add to this project.

I”m still hopeful to have the entire thing finished by March. Though I would settle for all the stitching done with the beading in progress.

DSCN2508 DSCN2510 DSCN2514 DSCN2516

Leave a Reply

