Long time and taxes

Standard

I can’t believe it has been so long since my last post. Maybe I can. I have a list of  things to mention, just haven’t gotten around to it yet. I have a backlog of art journal posts. As well as some other things.

Due to an oversite we owed a lot of money for city taxes this year. We took it from our savings which of course is what it is for, but what a bother. Guess I feel that that didn’t constitute an emergency. Really though not sure why i’m so bugged. I guess it’s because it shouldn’t have happened. If hubby got actual paystubs instead of it being on a website online, I would have noticed. I would have taken care of it, but because they were online, I didn’t notice, and now here we are having had to take a large some of savings out.

What an annoyance.

Leave a Reply

