Art Journal Cover- This is us

Standard

 

 

 

 

I’ve been working on this for a few weeks now. It’s the cover to my large art Journal. I finally have it done. It’s a wooden cover that I got many(14) years ago as a wedding gift.  I painted it with acrylic. I achieved the crackle effect by covering the wet paint with saran wrap which I then let dry and peeled off.  The painting that is on the piece came from Austin at Sundrip. Check her artwork out, It’s gorgeous.  I am so very pleased with how it turned out.

Image

Image

 

 

 

 

4 responses »

  1. Check that out.
    You’re ahead of me. I’ve been saying I’m going to make my own art journal cover so I can refill it with a sketch pad. I just haven’t done it.

    I really like how you did the crackle effect, that’s very cool and of course I’m feelin’ the purple and blue. I also like the flower with the embellished center.
    How cool that you used a piece of my old art for your book. When people purchase stuff from me I tend to throw in extras like that in hopes they will have some use for it or know someone who will. I see you had a use for it, very nice!!!

    In another 14 years or so I”ll post photos of my finished cover. 🙂

    Faith

    • Took me awhile too. I’ve been planning this nearly a year now. I can’t wait to try the crackle effect on other art projects. I treasure all the extras you send me.

Leave a Reply

