Journal 52- Just Be- week 2

Standard

I had all sorts of ideas for this weeks journal52 prompt when it first came out. Unfortunately when I got upstairs yesterday to finally do my page,mu struggled with ideas. Nothing was working for me. I ended up with 2 pages. The right page I did first, the left I did later last night. Neither one really pleases me though I'm not sure why.

 

 

Last night I did some YouTube watching, then I looked at some art journal blogs. I was inspired by something I saw and finally started a page I am happy with.

It may be my current art journal that I'm unhappy with. It's the brown pages that I dislike. It is so hard to get colors to show up properly. I can't gesso it because the book doesn't take the gesso properly.

I solved hopefully solved the problem with a 50% off Michael's coupon and a watercolor paper pad.

My plan is to use the watercolor paper in one of the Bo bunny binders I found on clearance last week. For whatever reason I prefer art journaling on loose pages.

A few days ago I did a quick page.

 

 
See how the brown shows through? The only way around that is a layer of paint on the background. I however don't like that I HAVE to put a layer of paint all over as my first layer. So… I will keep this journal, it still has open pages, but I'm moving on.
 
 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

