Artistic restraint- journal 52- week 9

Standard

The prompt last week for my art journal group was artistic restraint. The instructions were to use only one color, plus black and white, and one shape to creat a page.

I found the background using these rules to be fun. It was nice to just use one color. The shape I sort of changed in that I used one stamp,but the stamp has both lines and circles so technically it is more than one shape. The quote was hard though. I struggled to find one, then the first one I wrote so badly and messed up so much I redid the entire page.

 

I used blue gelatos for the background which I blended with water, the I used black archival ink to stamp my 'Shape'. On separate paper I wrote my quote and fussy cut it then used distress ink in black, and the same stamp and black ink to make it white. Then I glued down the words. I finished by outlining the quote in white.

 

 

Leave a Reply

