Journal52 week 7- love

Standard

I just realized I skipped posting a week, week 7. The prompt that week on journal52, was love.

I really wanted and tried to do a page on hubby and I or son and I, yet all I could think about was my grandparents and a song, by Ed Sheeran. I finally listened to myself and this is what I ended up with

 

 

My grandparents will both be 93 this year, my nana has advanced Alzheimer's, though she no longer recognizes her husband of 67 years, I choose to beleive their love lives on.

 

First I put gesso down, then I used gelatos which I went over with water. I printed the words to the Ed Sheeran song, Thinking Out Loud, then cut them out with some fancy scissors. I did the same with a recent photo of nana and pap. I stamped the background with love, live, laugh stamps and keys in black archival ink, then added hearts I traced which I colored in with acrylic white paint. I glued down the photo and select parts of the song. I then added their wedding date and the flower cutout.

 

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

