Journal 52 week 15-card

Standard

Although I started with the idea to make a card, in the end, well it turned out more like a tag. Oh well. I took the prompt and went my own way.

 

I started out with a collage paper that was already cut down. It was flimsy so I glued it to card stock. I stamped some leaves in distress ink, in green onto the paper. Then on a separate piece of card stock I stamped an image of a head. I used markers to color it in, then cut it out. I glued it to the card I had started. I added a hole and a brad to the card/tag, then colored it red to make it look like a berry.

I started out with some gelatos. Mostly I just use the cheap gel sticks you can get at michaels in the kids section. I like them just as much as the gelatos. After I used a watered down brush to spread that around on my gessoed paper, I drew a tree with a pencil. After that I used brown acrylics to paint the trunk and a leaf stamp with distress ink to stamp the leaves. Then I added the tag/card by punching a hole in my page. I added a bird and the butterflies. Both which I used brown archival ink and markers to color. As a final touch I used green gelato to make some grass.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

