Journal 52 week 16- collage

Standard

This is one of my favorite pages I've done to date. I have been watching you tube art journal videos lately. It's really sparked some ideas along with my creativity.

 

 

I started with some dictionary pages which I ripped into pieces and glued them randomly to the paper. After dry, I used yellow and teal gelatos to add some color. I then blended that with a watered down brush. I used an old hairdryer to dry that. I leafed through various issues of O magazine ripping out images that caught my eye at random. When I got that down I played around with them and my background until I found the one that felt right. Then I glued that down. I went through quotes until I found the one that fit, that said what I wanted it to. I typed that out on my iPad and printed it in size 18 in a font I liked. I glued that to card stock and cut it out. I distressed the edges of each word with black distress ink. I played around with word placement until I found what I liked, then I glued that down. I used a stamp and black ink to make the border. I decided the top needed something so I played around with a variety of things until I came to the flower stamp which I stamped in black onto a piece of card stock that I then cut out and glued down.

 

Leave a Reply

