Week 20- best advice given- journal 52

Standard

The best advice I was ever given came shortly before I was married. My nana rold me to never go to bed angry with your spouse, even if that meant staying up all night to argue/talk it out. To figure it out. She always said once you get passed all the anger you can find a compromise.

The background is Red gel stick and carmin Neocolor ii blended with water. I used black archival and dark cherry color box ink. The silhouette cutouts I printed online. I used red liquitex basic acrylic mixed with block model paste through an arrow stencil. Then to finish it I used a white craftsmart paint pen for the words.

 

Leave a Reply

