Week 23- small successes- journal52

Standard

This was a hard prompt for me.

My small success is knowing, finally embracing that it is okay to make mistakes in art as well as in life.

 

I started this page in the usual way, with gesso. After used liquitex grey value 5 and phthalocyanine blue for the background. I used a variety of cutouts which I pasted down. I used my neocolor ii to color in a stamp face which I cut out. I cut out a border from some scrapbook paper. I glued it around the face. I then finished this page off with red neocolor ii for the hair.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

