Week 25- questions & answers- journal52

Standard

The prompt for journal 52 this week was questions and answers. I used distress stain and ink on the background. Then I cut up a little book on my home town of Altoona and glued it down. It was way too white, so I applied distress stain over top. After that was dry i glued down the images I had cut out from the same book.

It felt incomplete still. After leafing through my supplies I found a cut out butterfly. I used a stamp on cardstock for the face then cut that out and used Pitt brush markers to color it in. I glued the face behind the butterfly on the paper. Then added a stamped cage using black archival ink. As a final touch I used green gel stick on cardstock which I then wrote my question on in Pitt brush marker. After cutting that out and gluing it down I added my answer with letter stickers.
 
 
 
 

 

Leave a Reply

