Week 26- elements- journal52

Standard

The prompt for journal 52 week 25 was elements. I chose air as the element I wanted to do. It is the one that resonates with me the most.

Unlike most of my pages, I had an idea in my head beforehand. I started with my gel sticks to do the background. While that dried I turned to the trees. I glued dictionary paper I ripped up randomly to several pieces of card stock, then I used tree stamps with black archival ink. I colored the trees in with green gel sticks and neocolor ii. Then cut them all out. I cut out the sun and cloud from scrapbook paper then glued them down. As a final touch I printed out a quote using the printer. After cutting the quote out, I glued it down.

 

Leave a Reply

