Week 27- kindness-journal 52

Standard

I started this page by browsing quotes. When I found one I liked, I used stencils and a grey Pitt brush marker on card stock I had previously used gel sticks on. I gessoed my page as usual then used grey gel stick very lightly on the background. I used homemade spray alcohol ink (silver turquoise) on top of the grey. Then using a black Pitt brush marker I made black squiggle lines on top. I cut out an image from O magazine then glued that down. I mixed liquitex basic paint with modeling paste, then applied that with a knife on a brass arrow stencil. After drying that with a hair dryer, I glued down the quote.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

