Positive change- journal 52-Week 29-

Standard

The prompt this week was positive change. My page represents the change from negative self talk to a better higher self esteem and better self talk.

 

I started this page once again with some homemade alcohol ink. I used a blue, a yellow, and a grey.

The flowers I did with the same blue and grey and a stencil.mi covered them with a thin layer of gesso as they were too bright.

 

After cutting the picture from an O magazine page, I glued it down. Then using a stencil and my Pitt pens I stenciled the words on top. I free handed the words on the bottom. Then used a aquamarine and a black archival ink to stamp the remaining words.

 

 

One response »

  1. Wow. Great imagery. She’s hanging on to the rope to be pulled up.

    The rope has to be tied to something or someone. This means you’ve got people pulling for you.

    Keep holding on to that road.
    Faith

Leave a Reply

