Week 28- mail art- journal 52

Standard

I began this page by using homemade alcohol inks in 2 shades of purple and turquoise. While that dried I stamped some flowers and leaves onto junk mail. I colored them in using my neocolor ii. Then I cut them out.

I decided to add some texture to my page using modeling paste and a circle stencil I made. Satisfied I glued my flowers leaves down. For the top I used a stamp to stamp my circles on junk mail, then colored using neocolor ii and cut them out. I applied them to the top.mthen decided I needed something else. I rifled through my scrap stuff and happened upon the mushroom. After adding that, I used a stencil and a Pitt pen for my quote, which imalsomdid on junk mail. After gluing that down, I decided the top needed something. I mixed yellow acrylic paint with modeling paste. Then I used that with a stencil for the stars. After using a drier on that, I added the bird which I found in my scrap bin.

 

 

Leave a Reply

