Week 36- hope- journal 52

Standard
This page started with blue and yellow alcohol ink (homemade). I hate blank spaces so I added a stamped swirl in aquamarine. With the prompt, hope, in mind I went through some old coffee table books, I found some plain brown that I used as ground. After gluing it down I decided to make it into a branch as well. I found a butterfly cutout ( received in a packaged from Faith ) i pondered for awhile, then decided to stamp the birdcage onto tissue paper, to achieve the effect of the butterfly in the cage. After gluing that down carefully ( tissue paper and glue, what an ordeal) I tried to draw a flower under the cage. I didn't like it so I covered it with a cutout stamp left over from a previous project. I added bird sticker then the bottom flower sticker. I found my quote which I printed out and sprayed yellow alcohol ink on.
 

 

Leave a Reply

