Mask-week 42-journal 52

Standard

The prompt for the week was mask. There are so many possibility, especially as the prompt came right about Halloween. I glued down some ripped out dictionary pages. I used a handmade stencil with some purple acrylic ink. Then I sprayed purple alcohol ink over that.

 

I had no idea what to do, so I picked up an O magazine and found this image. I cut it out then used the same purple archival ink with the face stamp on separate paper. I used neocolor ii to color the face in. After cutting it out, and cutting the magazine image apart, I glued everything down so it appears the real face of the woman is peeking out.

 

To finish the page I added the quote.

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

