Journal 52- week 47- architecture

Standard

This page was influenced by a YouTube video, unfortunately I don't remember where.

I stamped a bit using red. I added some small pieces of red striped washi tape. On top of that I used a combination of red liquitex paint and barn door distress stain. I used a pencil (mistake because it shows) to sketch some clouds then painted them in white. On separate paper I drew a few houses then using a combination of Neocolor ii and inktense pencils I colored them in. I cut them out then decided I needed some bushes. I stamped some trees onto paper and cut the trunk off, colored them using intense and Neocolor ii. After gluing them down, I used a black Pitt pen to outline the houses and make tiles on the roof. I used gray Pitt pen for the smoke from the chimneys. s a final touch I stamped a few butterflies in the sky.

 

Leave a Reply

