J52- what do you say yes to in 2016

Standard

The second prompt,of the year for journal52 was what do,you say yes to in 2016. Although I had lots of ideas, I had no concrete plan for this. I started with some red gelato. For whatever reason I then used black paint to,add black diamonds with a stencil. Needless to say I hated that. So I painted over the entire thing with yellow,acrylic. The result was a very cool,yellow orange color. The diamonds are still there but much more muted. I decided to use my stencil to add a bit of white to the page to break up some of the bright color. I used what is becoming my favorite stencil, the tiny dots.

Turning my attention to the prompt, I started with the lady. I used a stamp with black ink on a price of drawing paper. I used my intense colored pencils along with my Neocolor ii to color her in. Then I cut her out and set her aside. She symbolizes me. She is dressed odd, as she is her own person.

 

The heart I cut out from paper then painted it with my red silks glaze. You can't see any of the sparkle on this page which is a shame. To finish the heart, I used my white uniball to write the word love. The heart is to symbolize love and acceptance.

 

I used black ink to,stamp the flowers on drawing paper. I used silks glazes in red and green to color the flowers. The background is inktense pencil. The flowers symbolize nature.

 

After playing around with placement I decided to make the word art with modeling paste. After it dried I colored it with silks acrylic glaze, silver. I finished this off by outlining it with marker.

 

 

I decided the page needed something to tie everything together. To accomplish this, I wrote I say yes in black marker, then outlined it with my white uniball.

 

As a finishing touch I splattered some white paint over the page.

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

