Summer nights

Standard

I started this page an unknown time ago. It had some blue on it that I wanted to cover. I used pink acrylic with plastic wrap. I used a bit of yellow gelato as well.

I got a new stamp recently. It was in the dollar bin at Michaels. I also happened upon a huge clearance sale in the mixed media area of Michaels yesterday. One of the things I got was some packs of random things. Papers, lace, cut outs, fabric. I like them because it is just a random collection with a theme. I used one of the papers with an archival ink pad I got for 1.79 (also got a dark blue one) and my new jar stamp. Before I stamped the image I wanted to change the paper, it was white, but I felt that would be too bright. I used Neocolor ii with water to add some color to the paper.

 

The jar reminded me of summer nights when we would catch fireflies. What luck that I also found a stamp set that had fireflies yesterday also on clearance for 1.99. I wanted my fireflies to stand out a bit. I stamped them with my new dark blue ink pad. I used sunflower and pink azalea silks acrylic glazes to color my fireflies. I wish the sparkle showed I'm the photo.

 

I originally used pink acrylic paint for the tree stencil. But that didn't stand out enough. I found some copper acrylic paint that had a nice sparkle to it, I used that instead with my stencil and it looks much better. Stands out nicely.

After gluing down my jars, I used my white uniball to add some journaling to the tree. I like how,that looks so much I may go back tomorrow and add more.

 

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

