Jam-Favorite Season

Standard

JAM favorite season

 

The prompt for Jam this week was Favorite season. The challenge was to use rub ons.

I do have rub ons but they don’t relate to the prompt at all. I had no idea how I would make mostly dress and accessory rub ons fit into a page about Autumn.

I started with orange gel sticks.  After I blended them in with a baby wipe, I used a stencil with  inktense pencils to make some leaves on the background. Their is also a sunburst or two. I decided to use the border I had on the rub ons that was just lines. I only used parts of it all over the page.  I used red basics acrylic paint with a leaf stencil to make one of my favorite parts of autumn, blowing, falling leaves.  I stamped in black ink, a stencil of a tree. I decided to add some ground with a big pitt pen so my tree wasn’t just floating in air.

As a final touch I added some journaling around the outside edge. It reads, ‘What could be better than watching leaves turn beautiful colors then jumping in them. Don’t forget pumpkins and apple cider.’

 

Leave a Reply

