J52- Duplicate

Standard

J52 Duplicate

 

The prompt this week was to either duplicate or emulate a favorite artist.  I knew right away I would use Nika In Wonderland . I love watching her create pages. I have used many of her techniques on my own pages. Never had I tried to duplicate a page of hers.  After flipping through her pages- I decided on dragonflies.   I love dragonflies. They fly around me often.

I did my best to duplicate this page. I started as she did by gluing tissue page to the page. I went over this with Gesso. Then I used a bunch of stencils with a variety of acrylic paints.  After I was satisfied with how it looked, I used a pencil to draw my dragonflies. I went over the pencil lines with a black pitt pen.  I then used the same colors paint I used for the stenciling to make the background .

It isn’t perfect by any means, but I simply love this page.

 

 

Leave a Reply

