Jam-3 compliments

Standard

JAM 3 compliments

The Jam prompt this week was share the top three compliments I have received from others.  The challenge was to use gelatos. I’m not sure this was a challenge for me. Gelatos are one of my favorite art journal supplies.

I started this page with 2 purple gelatos and a gray one. I blended them with a wet paintbrush.  I mixed some purple acrylic paint with modeling paste. Then I used that with one of my new clearance finds, a brass stencil.  I love the texture this adds.  I decided to add a little bit of visual interest with another new stencil (I hit the jackpot at hobby lobby and Tuesday Morning clearance sections) I used a babywipe through the stencil to rub off some of the paint.

Then I used pink acrylic paint to stencil a film strip in two places. I dug through my scraps from other pages to find the purple flowers. I decided to make pink flowers to add a small amount of color. After stamping the image, I used silks acrylic glazes to paint them then cut them out.

After gluing the flowers down, I added my compliments, using pink and purple pitt pens. This was the hard part of the page for me. I am not good at taking compliments as they are meant.  As  a final touch I wrote the word  Compliments in two spaces. Then I found a few vines in my scrap pile and glued them as a final touch.

Leave a Reply

